Black screen

Hi I was wondering could some one point me in the right direction?
I have been trying to import some HD footage into Mocha AE Version 2, but all I seem to get is a black screen with no sign of the footage!
The footage is:
20 secs in length:
30fps:
720p:
MP4 format taken from a samsung digital camera:
Would much appreciate some guidance as I’m fairly new to all this!
cheers

Hi I was wondering could some one point me in the right direction?

I have been trying to import some HD footage into Mocha AE Version 2, but all I seem to get is a black screen with no sign of the footage!

The footage is:

20 secs in length:
30fps:
720p:
MP4 format taken from a samsung digital camera:

Would much appreciate some guidance as I’m fairly new to all this!

cheers

Hi Mary
My Drivers and quick time are up to date…I just updated my drivers then, but alas still No joy!

Yes Mary it opens and plays fine in Quicktime!

I haven’t tried converting to a TIFF sequence yet, would have rather resolved the problem with the original format! Is there any other reason why the footage should show up black?
Thanks for your help Mary

Thanks for you help Mary, its Much appreciated!
TIFF sequence worked just great, thanks!

Mocha uses quicktime as its basis for interpreting footage. Do you have quicktime installed and updated on your computer and up to date video drivers?
Cheers,
Mary

Mocha uses quicktime as its basis for interpreting footage. Do you have quicktime installed and updated on your computer and up to date video drivers?

Cheers,
Mary

Usually when images show up black in mocha it’s because mocha can’t read it somehow. It might be a bit depth problem, it might be a colorspace problem, it might be a codec problem, it might be another format issue buried deep in the meta-data.